Jump to content


Photo

undo for tab delete


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 bcordoba

bcordoba

    Bronze

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 02:43 PM

I use many tabs in a workspace and often the tabs are small enough and in my haste to click through I delete a tab. It would be really great if I could restore that tab, i.e. undo the closing of a tab.

Yes, I am adding to the long list of suggestion. ;)

Thank you.

Benoît

#2 Joel Brown

Joel Brown

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • 3,047 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted 27 April 2011 - 02:57 PM

Have you considered unchecking Suppress Save Warning in Preferences -> General? It will warn you before you close any tab that contains unsaved changes. For some, its a great safety net to prevent accidental closure.
Joel Brown

By day: Consultant for Oaktree
By night: Freelance Trombonist and Private Instructor

#3 bcordoba

bcordoba

    Bronze

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts

Posted 27 April 2011 - 09:52 PM

Thank you for this tip. I did not know that preference setting would pertain to this. An undo would still be better as it would not present having to choose between confirming every time I want to close a tab or not asking at all. I'll have to see which way I prefer to set this checkbox. Thank you for letting me know about it.

Benoît




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users