Hello Everyone

Particular Baptist

I am a bible student and I am currently attending college working towards a Apologetics degree, My school offers a discount on Logos software, and I have Logos 3 on my computer. I have since looked at Accordance and everything I see about it makes me think I would prefer it more.

Heres some info

I have Bibleworks 8 on my computer already

I do most of my sermons and audio either through podcasts, and I do alot of my research online. Logos has alot of books, sure, but I havent really seen much else out of it that differs from something I can do on bibleworks.

A friend of mine owns a MAC and told me about Accordance, although I have a PC,.,, Yeah I know, but I heard I can run accordance through a emulator?

What does accordance have to offer me that would replace Logos? I love Bibleworks and will be keeping it, but I think I may be getting accordance and getting rid of logos...

Hi, "Particular Baptist!" (You're going to have to explain that handle to us someday...)

Nice to hear from a fellow podcaster.:-)

I think you'll find the whole Accordance experience very different from other software-or other companies. I just completed a podcast on our philosophy (#16). Let me invite you to view it here: http://www.accordancebible.com/downloads/Podcasts

The short answer is "yes," Accordance works just fine on the emulator. In fact, you'll find a whole section on our forum entitled "Emulator Discussion." Be sure to skim those comments. We also just released a dedicated DVD for our PC users, making the process of installing Accordance much easier.

Hope you'll join us soon!

I am glad to be here brother! I can explain the handle for you:)!

Particular Baptist is another name for Reformed Baptists:) I am a Reformed Baptist but really like the name Particular Baptist over "reformed". Heres some general info:)