Silly Navigation Question??

Bill Carson

Hello,

I am new to Accordance and I have a question that no doubt is silly. However I have perused the tutorial and I find myself perplexed. Any help would be appreciated.

When I am reading a chapter of the Bible, can I go to the next chapter, or a preceeding chaper, with a simple mouse click or with a keyboard command? So far the only way I have found is to type in the chapter number in the top search box. This strikes me as a bit cumbersome.

I notice that command-up and command-down scroll through the current chapter, but they stop at the end of the chapter with the error-beep tone. There does not seem to be any keyboard command for the next chapter or book. I have tried every combination of control-opt-cmd-shift up, down, right, left, pg up, tab, etc. with no luck.

The little triangles at the bottom of the window seem to only work for the current chapter as well. Clicking on the chapter or book triangles only elicits the error-beeps. Option-clicking does nothing.

As you might guess this is getting a bit frustrating. :angry:

I'm sure I'm missing something simple. After all, this is a program for Macs! :D

Thanks,

Bill

This depends on the search text you have chosen. For example, if your search text is Gen 1, and you scroll through Gen 1, the scrolling stops at the end of the text you have selected. If your search text is Gen (no chapter specs), you can scroll through all of Genesis. If your search text is * then you can scroll through the entire Bible. I hope this helps alleviate some of those frustrations. Accordance is a great product!

Peace, Ed Stoessel :)

Yes, enter * when you search for verses, and it displays the entire text. then you can jump to a reference by entering it in the text box at the bottom, or use the triangle access buttons.

Ed,