Why Pronominal Suffixes On Nominials Are Not Parsed

fmcfee

I am learning Hebrew and just finished studying "pronominal suffixes on nominals"..I am using Pratico & Van Pelt "Basics of Biblical Hebrew"..this information comes from Chp 9..ie possessive (his, her, our,etc) and objective (him, her, us, etc) and the use of suffixes with prepositions and the direct object marker.....Accordance does not appear to parse any of these in the "instant details" and requires me to amplify the word or passage....I "fudged" somewhat with "the exhaustive analysis HB" tool...I am a little disappointed that I have to use another tool and this tool does not sync with the Hebrew words....I am not good at memorization so trying to memorize these would not work for me...I had no problems with Mounce BBG Greek and using Accordance to parse the grammar.....so why will it not tell me "my book" "his brothers", "with me", etc.....I find Accordance ackward in this area...am I missing something??? I really like Accordance particularly the original language studies...I have the syntax modules also...does anyone have any advise besides "memorizing" the paradigms....Thanks

Frank

It parses each of the forms I glanced at, but doesn't give a gloss. Is that what's tripping you up? I'm not sure why a gloss isn't given, but it isn't difficult to determine it based on person and number.

HTH…

It parses each of the forms I glanced at, but doesn't give a gloss. Is that what's tripping you up? I'm not sure why a gloss isn't given, but it isn't difficult to determine it based on person and number.

HTH…

Rick,