BHS-W4 & GNT-T

Kevin McAteer

I am a fairly recent "convert" to Accordance. I have thoroughly enjoyed the learning curve and find myself loving this program.

I do a fair amount of flipping back and forth between the OT and NT in my studies. My question is this - is there a way to have the GNT-T and BHS-W4 "tethered" together? Let me illustrate and I hope this makes sense.

Let's say that I have the NASB and GNT-T up and running on a workspace (just two panes). I am studying the text of, let's say, Romans 10:5-10 (my current preaching text). I realize that Paul is referring back to Deuteronomy 30:12-14. When I display that text, however, my GNT-T is blank (for obvious reasons; the OT was written in Hebrew).

Here are my options:

1. I could manually switch over from GNT-T to BHS-W4 every time I switch testaments. This is cumbersome.

2. I could use the LXX, but that isn't ideal since I want the original Hebrew, not the LXX.

3. I could open three tabs on my workspace (NASB, GNT-T, BHS-W4). But that isn't really what I am looking for, if I can have my cake and eat it too.

Does anyone know of a way to have only two tabs open and the original language pane to be "tethered" (not sure if that is the word or not) so that when I switch testaments, it will "switch" automatically?

I hope this makes sense. The question is clear in my mind, but it's not easy knowing the right language to ask the question!

Grace and peace,

Kevin

The idea of one module that combined GNT/BHS or GNT/LXX has been discussed on these forms before but I don't blame you for not seeing it because I can't find it now either and I knew about it.

It was referred to and addressed here:

http://www.accordancebible.com/forums/inde...mp;hl=BHS+Greek

But I can't seem to find the original conversation.

EDIT: I just found it. Here you go: http://www.accordancebible.com/forums/inde...ombined+BHS+GNT