Other Loeb Classical Texts

stjacks

Dear Accordance,

I would love if you would eventually include modules of other Hellenistic literature withe similiar tagged Greek and English translation packages like the Philo, Early Church Fathers, and Josephus modules. That would be great! Many scholars tend to read the Greco-Roman literature along with and in order to better understand biblical texts, particularly the NT.

Some I would like to see for starters would be, Homer's works, Ovid, Plato, Plutarch, Aristides, Dio Chrysostom, Suetonius, Diogenes, Aesop, Aristotle, Marcus Aurelius, Epictetus, Euripedes, Xenophon.

What do you think about this?

• Like 1

As a pastor, I have zero interest in that type of resources and could think of 1000 other books that would be more helpful to me. Accordance likes to remind us of their limited resources for producing new modules and I, for one, would like to see them pursue modules helpful to pastors as opposed to scholars. (Sure, I realize there are some modules helpful to both.)

• Like 1

As a pastor, I have zero interest in that type of resources and could think of 1000 other books that would be more helpful to me. Accordance likes to remind us of their limited resources for producing new modules and I, for one, would like to see them pursue modules helpful to pastors as opposed to scholars. (Sure, I realize there are some modules helpful to both.)