Jump to content


Photo

Default Workspace


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Todd Mogilner

Todd Mogilner

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:9.x

Posted 06 October 2012 - 02:22 AM

This hopefully is a simple question. I have a workspace that I like to do the majority of my simple studying in and would like to make it my default workspace, so that when I open up accordance or open a new window by clicking the icon (because I closed it) it would open back up to my default workspace.

I thought by going into preferences and selecting either default session or last session it would do this consistently.

What is happening is when I click the icon I get a full screen view of the ESVS instead of my half screen with instant details and commentary open.

Is there a way to make this the default way to open up a work space?

The first picture is what I want accordance to open up to every time I open it or select new workspace. The second picture is what I typically get.

Attached Files



#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 8,267 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 06 October 2012 - 05:00 AM

After you select Default session you need to set the session by clicking the adjacent button. This saves everything that is currently open as your new startup.
Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#3 Julie Falling

Julie Falling

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,266 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 06 October 2012 - 08:32 AM

Todd - I have also saved a bunch of workspaces that I use regularly. That way, when I need a window just for teaching on Sunday, I can close all the others to reduce clutter, and reopen them Sunday afternoon when I sit down to read. Here are a few samples.







I have them saved in a folder within the Accordance folder, and the ones I use often are in the "My Workspaces" section of the Library window. If I get a workspace set up the way I like it, I don't have to keep redoing it.

I resave the Daily Reading workspace each day when I'm finished with it in case something weird happens - it saves me the trouble of getting it up to date.

Julia Falling

 

Accordance 

MacBook Air Yosemite

mid-2013 1.7 GHz Intel Core i7 (2 cores)

8 GB RAM; 512 G SSD

 

Mac mini Yosemite

late-2012 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 (4 cores)

16 GB RAM; 1.12  TB Fusion Drive

 

iPad Air 1 iOS 8.1

64 GB

 

 

 

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users