Russian Bible RST

Brian-E

I need to have the Russian Synodal Version available within Accordance. I have been told that the Accordance Team is working on making a RST module available, yet was told that I could add the RST as a user added Bible.

It appears that I do not have the RST in a Text format, and am uncertain where to get it and "what next". Will it still offer search capabilities once I have something loaded? Will it scroll with the KJV in a comparison window?

Thanks to any and all who have some advice on this, I am new to Accordance.

I can't comment on the RST module (haven't heard anything about it myself), but you definitely can't import it as a User Bible for now since the Unicode script support for the Cyrillic range is not there yet. But I imagine it is in the pipeline, maybe for the next major release.

All Accordance Bibles scroll in sync, so no worries there.

Search will probably be just "graphical"--you can search for strings of letters and use wildcards for flexibility, but you won't be able to search grammatically until someone does the hard work of lemmatizing and tagging the Russian. Зто трудная работа!

Note: it seems you can download the RST as a single text file at the Unbound Bible site, but... the text appears garbled.

Thanks for the quick response! I have looked at the Unbound Bible file, and it seems to me that the Unicode does not recognize Cyrillic and thus corrupted the file?

I have downloaded a PDF of the RST from Here , (note: both versions here come with the Apocrypha, no matter their file names). I have manually been stripping the Apocrypha out of it, and have tried many different ways of exporting from Adobe to Text file. I thought that I had almost made it several times, then found errors with trying to import it into Accordance. (I think this is because the layout PDF is meant for print, so has some formatting issues/extra characters?)

Back to the Drawing board......