return from search on ipad

revjed

I am new to Accordance on my mac an ipad. I have searched for the answer to the following question, but haven't been able to find an answer.

Let's say I am reading from John 3. I find a word in John 3 I want to search for like 'perish.' I do a word search for perish and the verses are displayed with the references. Now, after I have finished reading through the references, how do I return to reading John 3? Is there a back button of some sort or a hand gesture that will take me back to my reading?

Eric

Edited by revjed

Eric,

On the Mac, rather than doing your search for "perish" in the same tab you're reading from, simply right-click the word and choose Word from the Search for submenu of the contextual menu. A new tab will open showing the search result and you merely need to go back to the tab containing John 3.

On the iPad, do a long tap on the word, then click Search and Word. Unfortunately, the search seems to use the current search view rather than opening a new one. In that case, you would navigate to John 3 in your search result, then long tap on the Search icon and choose the Read option.

Hope this helps.

I am new to Accordance on my mac an ipad. I have searched for the answer to the following question, but haven't been able to find an answer.

Let's say I am reading from John 3. I find a word in John 3 I want to search for like 'perish.' I do a word search for perish and the verses are displayed with the references. Now, after I have finished reading through the references, how do I return to reading John 3? Is there a back button of some sort or a hand gesture that will take me back to my reading?

Eric