E-Library

Hello,

I am new to Accordance 10 for Windows. I recenlty installed Accordance on my desktop, and the software works great! But on my old, slowly dying laptop, I have an issue with low drive space. I note that Accordance will always install the folder Modules (which contains the resource texts and tools) at the same location - namely in the folder located at C:\ProgramData\Accordance.

Well, unfortunately for me, my old laptop's C:/ partition is out of space. In fact, the drive space went down to 0 MB when I tried to install Accordance the first time! On the second try, I was successful, but C:/ is very low in capacity. Has anyone tried to place the Modules folder and perhaps even the Atlas files folder in another partition? My C:/ partition was created for the OS only; I have another partition for my apps. Any suggestions on how to move these folders to another location?

thanks,

David Bailey

Windows 7 64 OS

Hi David,

Welcome.

One option to try, if you haven't already, would be to select a different install location during installation but I don't know if that would move the Accordance ProgramData subdirectory. I rather suspect it won't but in truth I've never tried it.

I've not tried this but win 7 does support symbolic links. I do not know whether Accordance would be allergic to this approach but it should work. There are a few posts regarding symlink use in Mac Accordance - thumbdrive installs and such. It would be a bit of an experiment but would be interesting to know if it worked.

Thx

D

Hello Daniel,