From search results back to pre-search text

RANorem

I'm new to Accordance so I apologize if this issue has been covered before. I have found no way to go from search results within a given text back to the pre-search text other than deleting the tab and re-starting the desired text in a new tab or window. Am I missing something here? I appreciate any help you can provide.

Double-clicking the Verses button should return you to the "all text" view of the window.

It does this by changing the search mode to Verses and executing a search for the asterisk (*) wildcard, which matches all verses. This behavior was new in 8.3, so make sure you're up-to-date with the program--the current version as of this post is 8.4.1.

Does that help?

Double-clicking the Verses button should return you to the "all text" view of the window.

It does this by changing the search mode to Verses and executing a search for the asterisk (*) wildcard, which matches all verses. This behavior was new in 8.3, so make sure you're up-to-date with the program--the current version as of this post is 8.4.1.

Does that help?

Yes, that does it. Thanks! I do have version 8.4.1.

• 2 weeks later...

Does that help?

I am also still new to Accordance so thanks for that tip. But, if I may commandeer this thread for a moment... is there a way to accomplish this:

1. Let's say I have an all text view open and I'm looking at Romans 3.

2. I do a quick search for something in the Greek. I'm no longer looking at Romans 3.

3. I'd like to resume what I was doing. If I double-click VERSES (or do a * search) I jump back to the beginning of the NT or the beginning of the Bible depending which txt I have selected. Now I have to remember where I was.

A) I suppose the "right" way is to do my quick search in another tab. Is there an alternative that let's me work within the same tab and accomplish this?

B) Alternatively, is there a keyboard shortcut to jump down to the Go-To box?

Sam,