Jump to content


Photo

Will Module Downloads be saved after Sync?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 circuitrider

circuitrider

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Accordance Version:8.x

Posted 31 December 2010 - 11:15 AM

After using Easy Install to download your modules, Will the modules and settings be saved on my computer after I sync with iTunes or does this info just stay on your mobile device?

#2 Joel Brown

Joel Brown

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • 2,754 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 31 December 2010 - 11:35 AM

No, they will not. This was deliberately done and recommended by Apple. If iTunes tries to sync and backup hundreds of megabytes, your sync every time will take minutes and more. So, we will be backing up any user content (like User Notes, once the syncing is done), but anything that can be redownloaded will not be backed up via iTunes.
Joel Brown

By day: Consultant for Oaktree
By night: Freelance Trombonist and Private Instructor

#3 SteveP

SteveP

    Bronze

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Accordance Version:9.x

Posted 31 December 2010 - 12:34 PM

Joel,

I think this is a great idea, especially once you get the ability to sync your Mac copies to the iOS device... Why would you want two copies on your system, one installed with Accordance Desktop and one as a backup of your iOS device? I hadn't synced mine, but the thought did come to mind and I rather hoped it wouldn't "waste" the HD space with another copy.

-Steve
SteveP

#4 circuitrider

circuitrider

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Accordance Version:8.x

Posted 05 January 2011 - 03:29 PM

Next question.

If I delete the app on my mobile device and reinstall, will all of my modules still be there?

Thanks, you folks are doing a great job!

#5 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 8,236 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 05 January 2011 - 03:34 PM

If you delete the app on your device you WILL lose all your modules. This may be necessary if previous attempts corrupted the library.
Helen Brown
OakTree Software




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users