User tool won't update

TanjaRos

Hi! I really need some help with using the Accordance User Tool. I'm very new to Accordance but have made a user tool for myself with notes from school. Unfortunately it has stopped updating! So now every time I make a change and try to update it, the pop-up window will come up and seem to update but as I exit the edit screen it will ask me: "Update the contents of "-" Edit?", I click on update but nonetheless no changes are made and everything I've changed is lost.

I really have no idea how to fix this - has anyone else been through this before?

I've had it happen, but not for some time. Usually, restarting Accordance will fix the issue.

In the Tool in question, do you have any urls formatted as links? At one point, Accordance didn't like long, complex urls formatted as links, and that would cause this problem. The bug was fixed, but maybe it has cropped up again?

You might also locate the folder (in Finder) where your User Tools are found, and look to see if you have any files that start with "..." (without the quotes). Many years ago, Accordance would sometime forget to trash these temporary files, and if too many of them built up a User Tool wouldn't save. I haven't seen that error in a long time, though.

I've had it happen, but not for some time. Usually, restarting Accordance will fix the issue.

In the Tool in question, do you have any urls formatted as links? At one point, Accordance didn't like long, complex urls formatted as links, and that would cause this problem. The bug was fixed, but maybe it has cropped up again?

You might also locate the folder (in Finder) where your User Tools are found, and look to see if you have any files that start with "..." (without the quotes). Many years ago, Accordance would sometime forget to trash these temporary files, and if too many of them built up a User Tool wouldn't save. I haven't seen that error in a long time, though.