Matt Ātack

I have been using Accordance for about 4 months now and I'm fairly happy with it but there are a few simple conveniences it lacks that if developed would truly be the only software a student of the bible could ever need (short of an internet browser and word processor).

1.) I would love to be able to edit the verse reference for my bible notes to incorporate a range of verses rather than 1 verse at a time. The chapter and verse references aren't always where they should be so sometimes a note needs to stretch over several verses. More over, in narratives it is very common to comment on an entire section rather than verse by verse.

2.) The diagramming tool is coming along but there is no convenient way to store my diagrams. One of the first things I do in studying an epistle is to diagram and then arc each verse. The save option is very inconvenient. I think the best option would be for diagrams to work exactly as user notes do. That way each diagram would be linked to the referenced verses and would have a little icon (as with user notes) next to the verse(s). As with the above suggestion, the chapter/verses are not perfect so one should be able to link a diagram to multiple verses.

3.) Might we be able to paste/insert a photo into our notes? It would be wonderful to be able to scan in and insert a picture of hand written/drawn diagrams (among other things). No matter how friendly the user interface becomes with diagramming, for many of us we'll still prefer to work it out with pen and paper. This would allow us to store and organize our hand written diagrams within Accordance.

4.) We're able to sync our mobile devices with a computer of our choice but what about for those of us who have a desktop and laptop? In the future I would love to be able to sync notes between computers. One possible way would be through a "cloud." I believe Logos already has this.