New Info Pane-Commentary Selection

John Fidel

I was playing with the new Info Pane. There are two "commentaries" that I have that I would like to see included if there is material on the verse I am studying: Hard Saying of the Bible and Enc. of Bible Difficulties. Both are reference tools, tagged and indexed as commentaries, but no matter how high I place them in my library under the commentary section I cannot get them to come up.

Is this because their standard library setup is as bible study tools instead?

Also, I would like the option to show the commentaries as a list without the book covers so I can get to other sections of the Info Pane more easily. I guess I can just collapse that section.

Edited by jfidel

John: your second wish is in the Set Info Pane Display. The other, the ability to add other reference tools, is something we'll have to consider.

Hard Sayings of the Bible is already classified as a reference tool, regardless of what library folder it's in. I don't understand why it wouldn't appear in the Info pane. This doesn't seem like a feature request so much as a bug report.

Thanks, should have looked at the display options.

On the other reference tools suggestion, thanks for your consideration. These two resources can be useful if one is aware that there is information on the verse being studied.

The Info pane displays all Commentaries and Study Bibles, but not all 'Reference Tools'. However, we'll look into giving the user some additional choice into the matter.

• Like 2

Thank you Joel. I have some study bibles that are more important in my studies than some commentaries, but if I move them to the commentaries section in the Library, they are given priority. Perhaps this could be used to allow other reference tools.

I have Hard Sayings in the commentaries section of the library and it still doesn't appear in the Info pane.