What changes will Accordance 11 make in your workflow?

Timothy Jenney

Accordance 11 has brought us the Info Pane, expanded User Notes, improved Research, Combined Reference tools, Topic Search, and other improvements.

What changes do you anticipate making in your workflow as a result of these features?

Edited by Timothy Jenney
  • Like 2

No takers on your question... OK I will give it a shot.

My biblical training has been self taught almost exclusively through the use of bible software going back to the Online Bible on 5" floppies. I did not really understand what many of the resources were for, but plodded through. I updated my software through various other programs arriving at Accordance for version 6. As such, when I study I do not process as some who are trained scholars by processing the information and then selecting a resource for further study from the library as you would with a traditional library. For me, I want to use the software to find out where and what I should be looking for.

I set up a few workspaces using your Bible Study suggestions for ver 10 and prior. I work off a 15" screen, so space is a premium. I set up several workspaces that contained areas I would want to search for additional study information. These include Favorite Commentaries, Favorite Dictionaries, etc. I would then amplify either words of interest or scripture references to these workspaces to further my study.