Previous/Prior "button" in commentaries

Shaun Walker

I have a text window open in Accordance with two Bible versions and then a commentary panel as well (all one window). Sometimes, the commentary (Barnes for instance) will say, "see notes on 'reference_link'." When you click that "reference_link", you aren't taken to the passage, but instead to the note for that passage. This is all good. However, now my commentary is displaying the notes for some other passage. Which is still good - the link did what it was supposed to do. However, after reading the note, there is no convenient way to return the commentary to the previous passage displayed. The only way I have found to do this is to select a Bible version and scroll forward and then backward a verse to force the commentary to display the notes for the passage I am studying. It would be great if, after I select a "see notes . . ." link to return to where I was previously in the commentary. There is something like this in a tool, when you do a search. I can select "prior" and return to where I was previously based on the hits from that search. I hope I communicate this suggestion clearly. Anybody relate?

I hope I communicate this suggestion clearly. Anybody relate?

Absolutely! I've noticed this as well. There are times when I can't seem to get back where I came from, when studying in Accordance. Perhaps it was Commentaries where I noticed that need for a Back button.

There is a Prior button in commentaries, and it appears whenever you hypertext, use the browser to jump, the Mark or Entry access buttons or the Reference box to go to a new place in the tool.