Jump to content


Photo

Linking Bibles not working as before

Linking and Bibles

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 dgillis

dgillis

    Bronze

  • Accordance
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fort Worth, TX
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 18 July 2013 - 03:08 PM

With the latest release of Accordance I can no longer link Bibles in separate zones and have them both respond to a single search. When doing so, I get an error message. See the attached picture.  I used to be able to do this.

Attached Files



#2 Michael J. Bolesta

Michael J. Bolesta

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 652 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Addison TX
  • Interests:scripture study, preaching, teaching
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 18 July 2013 - 03:45 PM

I can replicate this.


Michael


#3 Randy Steffens Jr

Randy Steffens Jr

    Silver

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 19 July 2013 - 06:00 AM

I have this problem as well. 



#4 Julie Falling

Julie Falling

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,102 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 24 July 2013 - 10:22 AM

Yep.  Here, too.  Works just fine for searching multiple dictionaries at the same time.  It's the simultaneous searching of texts that is buggy, both English and Greek.  I haven't experimented with tools other than dictionaries.  I was beginning to think I had done something really stupid in setting up even a simple parallel search.  But when it worked for the dictionaries and not for the texts, I looked here in Bug Swatters.  I'm encouraged that it's not just me, and also expect this to be addressed pretty quickly, knowing the Accordance team.


Julia Falling

 

Accordance 10

MacBook Air Mavericks

Mac mini Mavericks

iPad Air iOS 7

 

 


#5 Randy Cue

Randy Cue

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Plano, Illinois
  • Interests:Teaching adult Sunday School, baseball
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 24 July 2013 - 11:29 AM

I know this will be fixed in 10.2.1.

 

Soli Deo Gloria,

Randy



#6 Julie Falling

Julie Falling

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,102 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 24 July 2013 - 11:32 AM

Thanks for the update, Randy.


Julia Falling

 

Accordance 10

MacBook Air Mavericks

Mac mini Mavericks

iPad Air iOS 7

 

 


#7 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 7,940 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 24 July 2013 - 12:04 PM

This is working for me in the latest release candidate, 10.2.1rc1. What versions are you all using?

 

I confirm the issue in 10.2.


Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#8 Julie Falling

Julie Falling

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,102 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 24 July 2013 - 01:25 PM

I'm using 10.2 in OS 10.8.4.  Looks like y'all have got it fixed for the next release.  Thanks.


Julia Falling

 

Accordance 10

MacBook Air Mavericks

Mac mini Mavericks

iPad Air iOS 7

 

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users