Jump to content


Photo

Will saving a Workspace automatically update a Session of which it's a part?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Abram K-J

Abram K-J

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,553 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greater Boston, MA
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 25 September 2013 - 09:24 AM

If my saved Session X consists of Workspaces 1, 2, and 3, and I have just Workspace 1 open, and then make changes and update Workspace 1, will that automatically update Session X, so that it opens the updated Workspace 1 when I next open the Sesson?

 

Or do I have to actually re-save Session X with an updated Workspace 1 and Workspaces 2 and 3 open?

 

I couldn't find an answer in the help files or forums. Hopefully this is an easy question.


Abram K-J
Pastor, Writer, Freelance Editor, Youth Ministry Consultant, Blogger
Web: Words on the Word


#2 Joel Brown

Joel Brown

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • 2,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 25 September 2013 - 09:32 AM

Saved sessions aren't persistent - when you hit 'Save Session', all open workspaces are saved, even if you replace or update an existing session. So, you'd need to have each workspace open to maintain them in your session.
Joel Brown

By day: Consultant for Oaktree
By night: Freelance Trombonist and Private Instructor

#3 Abram K-J

Abram K-J

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,553 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greater Boston, MA
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 25 September 2013 - 09:45 AM

Okay--I thought that might be it. Thanks for clarifying.


Abram K-J
Pastor, Writer, Freelance Editor, Youth Ministry Consultant, Blogger
Web: Words on the Word





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users