Jump to content


Photo

Resize window from any edge


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Joe Weaks

Joe Weaks

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,085 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Odessa, TX
  • Interests:I like things that are Orange, and possibly Blue.
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 10 October 2013 - 03:37 PM

It is now automatic/muscle-memory to go to whatever nearest edge to drag and resize a window. It is increasingly glaring that Accordance lags in this area of UI. I only mention it because I am daily get reminded that Accordance is behind the times this area from regular failed attempts to drag.


Joe Weaks
The Macintosh Biblioblog

Sometimes I'm so helpful even I can't stand it.

#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 8,499 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 10 October 2013 - 04:12 PM

That will come along with other features that we are working on, but requires a major revamp of the entire code.


Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#3 Joe Weaks

Joe Weaks

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,085 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Odessa, TX
  • Interests:I like things that are Orange, and possibly Blue.
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 10 October 2013 - 05:13 PM

I totally get that.


Joe Weaks
The Macintosh Biblioblog

Sometimes I'm so helpful even I can't stand it.

#4 R. Mansfield

R. Mansfield

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 1,195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kentucky
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 10 October 2013 - 11:47 PM

Interestingly, you can resize from any edge in the Windows version :-)


Rick Mansfield

Technology Evangelist

Accordance Bible Software

 

 

Gear for running Accordance:

OS X

2012 15" MacBook Pro (retina) - 2.7 Ghz Core i7, 16 GB RAM, 750 GB SSD, Yosemite

Windows

2014 15.6" Acer R7-572 - 1.6 Ghz Core i5, 8 GB RAM, 256 GB mSATA, 1 TB HDD, Windows 8.1

2013 8" Dell Venue 8 Pro - 1.33 Ghz Atom, 2 GB RAM, 64 GB eMMC, Windows 8.1

iOS

2014 iPhone 6 Plus, 128 GB, Verizon

2013 iPad Air, 128 GB, Verizon

 


#5 Timothy Jenney

Timothy Jenney

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 1,667 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:sunny Winter Haven, FL
  • Interests:a good cup of coffee, sci-fi, playing bass, listing to jazz and the blues, camping, fishing and the great outdoors
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 11 October 2013 - 11:38 AM

Yes, and that Windows feature caught me by surprise. Good thing we can, too, as Accordance for Windows [at least running in Parallels] really doesn't like changing the monitor resolution while it is open.

 

Like connecting a video projector for a presentation to a university's faculty... (sigh)

 

Live and learn.


Blessings,
"Dr. J"

Timothy P. Jenney, Ph. D.
"Lighting the Lamp" Host and Producer

 

Mac: Early 2011 17" MBP (8,3), 2.3 GHz Quad core, 16 GB RAM, Mercury 6G 480 SSD + 1.5 TB HD, OSX 10.10, Yosemite

iPhone 6 plus 64 GB iOS 8.1


#6 Joe Weaks

Joe Weaks

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,085 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Odessa, TX
  • Interests:I like things that are Orange, and possibly Blue.
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 16 October 2013 - 11:34 AM

Interestingly, you can resize from any edge in the Windows version :-)

Yeah, you prolly shouldn't let the Mac users know that. :)


Joe Weaks
The Macintosh Biblioblog

Sometimes I'm so helpful even I can't stand it.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users