Jump to content


Photo

Opening workspace bugs


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Larry Wing

Larry Wing

    Bronze

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon, USA
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 19 October 2013 - 11:49 AM

Accordance for Windows 10.3.1

 

1. Starting Accordance opens the default "Workspace" with just ESV at Gen 1:1. In the Window menu there is only one workspace, "Workspace" open.

2. From toolbar Workspace icon I select an existing workspace, "1 Peter".  This workspace does not open in front of the default. The only way to access it is to go to Window menu item and select 1 Peter. Is should open on top of the default, correct?

3. Also, when selecting Window menu item there are now 2 "Workspace" open. I can select either one and the default workspace is shown.

 

 

Edit, Windows 7 on Dell Inspirion 15.6" notebook.


Edited by Larry Wing, 19 October 2013 - 11:50 AM.


#2 Larry Wing

Larry Wing

    Bronze

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon, USA
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 21 October 2013 - 09:02 AM

Well, now it's working fine.

 

I started up Accordance this morning and followed the same steps as above and everything worked normally. Strange. I was able to repeat the problem yesterday several times.

 

So, never mind on my post.



#3 Larry Wing

Larry Wing

    Bronze

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon, USA
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 04 November 2013 - 11:20 PM

I'm back. Or better said, it's back.

 

1. I open 10.3.1

2. Select pre-existing workspace, 1 Peter.

3. 1 Peter workspace opens behind default Workspace.

4. Select Window from menu and there are 2 Workspace and 1 1Peter.



#4 Matt Fredenburg

Matt Fredenburg

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 310 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 05 November 2013 - 02:56 AM

I also see this behavior. From my experiences with them, I'm fairly certain the implementation of workspaces on the Windows platform are a work-in-progress...

 

Matt


Specs:
  • Windows 7 SP1 x64
  • Accordance 10.3.4.2
  • Quad Xeon 2.83 GHz x2
  • 16 GB RAM
  • Nvidia 580 GTX 2GB VRAM

#5 Joel Brown

Joel Brown

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • 2,747 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 11 November 2013 - 10:24 AM

Larry, it seems like you didn't save it as a workspace, but as a session.  How did you save your 1 Peter file?  Could you attach it to this topic, so we could take a look (you'll need to .zip it first)?  Have you tried recreating and resaving the workspace, to see if that makes a difference?


Joel Brown

By day: Consultant for Oaktree
By night: Freelance Trombonist and Private Instructor

#6 Larry Wing

Larry Wing

    Bronze

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon, USA
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 11 November 2013 - 10:42 PM

Hi Joel,

 

As far as I can tell it's a Workspace. I open by clicking on Workspace icon and selecting 1 Peter and it opens as "1 Peter - Workspace" and along with it "Workspace" (a second copy of my opening Workspace). So I have 3 Workspaces - 1 Peter, Workspace, and Workspace.

 

I didn't try re-creating but will do so tomorrow.

 

Attached is a zip of the 1 Peter Workspace. It's a basic workspace with some highlighting, etc to try out some features of Accordance.

 

 

Attached Files



#7 Larry Wing

Larry Wing

    Bronze

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon, USA
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 14 November 2013 - 09:46 AM

To be sure nothing had changed I opened 1 Peter workspace again and as usual it opened behind my default workspace along with and additional workspace.

 

I then tried to create a new workspace by selecting File/New Workspace. In the processes I went to 1 Peter 1:1 and triple clicked on apostle in vs 1. I expected it to give me the results in a new zone but instead the 1 Peter - Workspace came to the forefront with the results in the already existing zone.

 

Does that mean the "1 Peter - Workspace" is a session after all?






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users