Jump to content


Photo

New Workspace and Save Warning Message

Accordance 10.3.4.1 Suppress Save Warnings New Workspace

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 David_Bailey

David_Bailey

    Bronze

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 20 January 2014 - 10:25 PM

Regarding the Open New Workspace and "Suppress save warnings" check box, what should the design behavior be? "New workspace" refers to a workspace that is not the primary workspace.

 

From >Preferences>General settings>Information section, when I have the "Suppressed save warnings" unchecked, I can not close any new workspace. As expected, I get a save warning message each time I try to close a new workspace.  See the screenshot.  As far as I can tell, however, nothing happens when I select "No" or "Yes" ("Cancel" means nothing will happen).  Am I supposed to be able to close a new workspace when I allow save warning message, or, is this by design?

 

With suppression of save warnings turned on, I can close any new workspace.  I also close out all workspaces when I close out just the primary one.

 

thanks,

David

Attached Files


Edited by David_Bailey, 20 January 2014 - 10:37 PM.






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Accordance 10.3.4.1, Suppress Save Warnings, New Workspace

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users