Jump to content


Photo

How Does One Delete Workspaces?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 sfarson

sfarson

    Bronze

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 12 April 2014 - 12:06 PM

Have explored the Accordance Help system, traveled through the menu options, and have some old named workspaces I would like removed from menus (Open Workspace) and the hard drive.  Can't seem to find a way to do this.

 

Thanks, Steve



#2 Daniel Semler

Daniel Semler

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,698 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 12 April 2014 - 12:48 PM

Hi Steve,

 

  I think the Open Workspace list is based on your favorites list. Is the old workspace listed in your favorite workspaces in your library ?

 

thx

D


Accordance Configurations :
 
Mac : 2009 27" iMac                 Windows : HP 4540s laptop
      Intel Core Duo                          Intel i5 Ivy Bridge
      12GB RAM                                8GB RAM
      Accordance 11.0.1                       Accordance 11.0.1
      OSX 10.9 (Mavericks)                    Win 7 Professional x64 SP1


#3 Ryan Mudge

Ryan Mudge

    Bronze

  • Accordance
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 12 April 2014 - 01:01 PM

Hi Steve, 

 

You can remove old workspaces by control + clicking on them from the Library window under 'My Workspaces'. Then choose 'Remove Item' from the drop down menu and choose to throw them in the trash. 

 

You can also delete them by going to your Documents/Accordance Files, finding the individual files, and then deleting them.

 

Ryan



#4 sfarson

sfarson

    Bronze

  • Active Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 12 April 2014 - 07:55 PM

Wow... I'm embarrassed to note I never noticed "My Workspaces" at the bottom of my Library list!  Because I don't have My Tools or My Notes (yet), I've mentally blocked looking down there.  On my Windows PC there was an option to "Remove Item" when <right><clicking> on the unwanted Workspace.

 

Thanks!



#5 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 8,499 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 13 April 2014 - 02:40 AM

The two actions are different. Removing the workspaces from the Library just cleans up your menus. To clean up your hard drive you do need to remove the files themselves.


Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#6 Joel Brown

Joel Brown

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • 3,048 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted 13 April 2014 - 07:03 AM

Though in recent versions of Accordance it does ask you if you want to remove the files as well, when removing the workspaces.


Joel Brown

By day: Consultant for Oaktree
By night: Freelance Trombonist and Private Instructor




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users