Jump to content


Photo

Content Updates shows ESVS While it's Already Installed

ESV ESVS Windows 8.1 Pro Content Update

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Nicholous Rogers

Nicholous Rogers

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Orangeburg, South Carolina
  • Interests:Currently studying Greek Grammar through www.teknia.com
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 20 April 2014 - 01:05 PM

Whenever I check for content updates, I get the option to update the ESV with ESVS.  Only problem is I already have the ESVS installed.  The ESV is still listed in my texts folders so that may be what's triggering the update offer to show up.  Although I would have thought the installation of ESVS should have updated the original ESV, it appears as a separate text as shown in the screenshots below.  I assume that if I delete the ESV this might go away, but I wanted to let you guys know about it before I do so.

 

Thanks, Nicholous

Attached Files



#2 Daniel Semler

Daniel Semler

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 20 April 2014 - 01:28 PM

Yep Nicholous, its been around for a bit. I'm seeing the same thing. I reported it on the beta list too.

 

Txx

D


Accordance Configurations :

 

Mac : 2009 27" iMac                 Windows : HP 4540s laptop

      Intel Core Duo                          Intel i5 Ivy Bridge

      12GB RAM                                8GB RAM

      Accordance 10.4.2.1                     Accordance 10.4.2.2 and Aleph 10.4.3b1

      OSX 10.9 (Mavericks)                    Win 7 Professional x64 SP1






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: ESV, ESVS, Windows 8.1 Pro, Content Update

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users