Jump to content


Photo

Sync Loss


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Julie Falling

Julie Falling

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,266 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 30 April 2014 - 07:29 AM

I did a manual sync with DropBox this morning and lost everything I had entered into my Prayer Journal since Sunday.  I don't manual-sync everyday, as I should, but to have the latest version replaced with an older one can't be the default result?

 

I was able to redo what I'd done, but makes me very wary of syncing in general.  

 

Is this a known issue?


Julia Falling

 

Accordance 

MacBook Air Yosemite

mid-2013 1.7 GHz Intel Core i7 (2 cores)

8 GB RAM; 512 G SSD

 

Mac mini Yosemite

late-2012 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 (4 cores)

16 GB RAM; 1.12  TB Fusion Drive

 

iPad Air 1 iOS 8.1

64 GB

 

 

 

 


#2 Bob Deacon

Bob Deacon

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 422 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Murfreesboro, North Carolina
  • Interests:Bible, computers
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 30 April 2014 - 08:09 AM

Julie,

 

While I am very vigilant to sync regularly, I also make a copy of my Accordance folder and place it on my desktop. I do this about every other day mainly because I have had many issues with syncing in the past. Most of those have been with the auto sync which has been corrected in 10.4.2 beta but truthfully I am still wary. I did however experience two cases of a manual sync problem with the recent (10.4.2) beta. I have had greater success with 10.4.1 doing the manual sync. Sync problems are known by the team and are in the active resolution process.

 

Bob


Bob Deacon
Retired Pastor

Murfreesboro, NC


#3 Julie Falling

Julie Falling

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,266 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 30 April 2014 - 08:24 AM

Thanks for the reply, Bob.

 

I'm happy to hear that the issue is being addressed.  I just don't want to lose all the time that has done into Notes, Tools, and Highlights.  And sometimes I can't remember what I've done and when I did it, making it impossible to recover the loss of data.

 

Copying before syncing, and running TimeMachine before syncing, should offer the best protection.  


Edited by Julie Falling, 30 April 2014 - 08:25 AM.

Julia Falling

 

Accordance 

MacBook Air Yosemite

mid-2013 1.7 GHz Intel Core i7 (2 cores)

8 GB RAM; 512 G SSD

 

Mac mini Yosemite

late-2012 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 (4 cores)

16 GB RAM; 1.12  TB Fusion Drive

 

iPad Air 1 iOS 8.1

64 GB

 

 

 

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users