Jump to content


Photo

Update to 10.4.2 wiped out highlights?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 gbjohnston

gbjohnston

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 12 May 2014 - 02:52 PM

Over the weekend, I updated to version 10.4.2.1. I had been syncing to my Dropbox account as well, and made sure that was set up correctly. But when I tried to highlight, the highlight styles were set to the old yellow = Important, with no highlights anywhere to be found!

 

To try to correct the problem, I synced from my iPhone, which still had its highlights intact. But instead, Accordance overwrote my phone with the empty highlights file.

 

Is there any way to recover these? I've tried restoring old versions of the My Highlights folder in Dropbox but it doesn't seem to have any effect.



#2 Ryan Mudge

Ryan Mudge

    Bronze

  • Accordance
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 14 May 2014 - 01:31 PM

I do apologize about your highlights. There are two different ways you may be able to get them back.

 

In your Dropbox account, click on 'Files'. There should be a trash can icon in the upper right corner that you can click on to show your deleted files. Once the deleted files show in gray, you can click on them and then choose 'Restore'.

 

The second way would be to go into your Time Machine and get the highlights file back from there.

 

Ryan






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users