Jump to content


Photo

Sync removes My Tools


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Max Carlton

Max Carlton

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Seattle, WA
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 13 July 2014 - 03:20 PM

Every other sync removes previously installed My Tools modules from iOS.

 

When I Sync with Mobile Device, I select the desired modules from My Tools to install. Once sync is completed, the tools then appear in the My Tools Library in iOS. The very next time I Sync with Mobile Device, with or without making any changes, noting that all the previously installed/selected modules under My Tools remain selected, all of the previously installed modules are subsequently deleted from the iOS device when sync is completed. The only modules that will transfer to the iOS device are newly selected modules. All modules that were installed to iOS during prior syncs are removed on subsequent syncs.

 

Any ideas?

 

Thank you!

 

Accordance for iOS 1.7.4, Accordance 10.4.3, OSX 10.9.4


Edited by Max Carlton, 13 July 2014 - 03:22 PM.


#2 Scott Knapp

Scott Knapp

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 1,144 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Orlando, FL
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 13 July 2014 - 05:10 PM

Looks like a bug in the desktop app since it shouldn't be telling the iOS app to delete any installed user content.  And a related bug in the iOS app with how it is telling the desktop app what user content is installed.  We can reproduce it and will get it sorted out.

 

Thanks for the report.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users