Jump to content


Photo

The Dreaded Pop-up after killing Accordance with force quit


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Enoch

Enoch

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 494 posts

Posted 14 August 2014 - 06:02 PM

After killing Accordance with force quit, the next time one starts Accordance instead of just loading it from scratch, a pop-up window asks you to make a choice, whether to restore the last session or cancel.  But cancel is not working.  The program insists on reloading everything you used before when you choose cancel, instead of just letting you get on with the use of Accordance.  It is like Accordance insists on restoring the last session when one chose not to do so.

 

Wasn't the cancel choice intended to let you just start from scratch?  Is this a bug that it doesn't do it?

 

It would be nice to be able to just kill the program and come back to start from scratch when so desired.  I think that is the way it was in Version 9.



#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 8,233 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 15 August 2014 - 01:45 AM

It probably depends on your startup preferences. If you set it to start up with last session it will try to do so even after a crash. This is separate (and older code) than loading Autosaved sessions, which is what the dialog is asking you.


Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#3 Enoch

Enoch

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 494 posts

Posted 15 August 2014 - 06:53 PM

Thanks, I will take a look at the preferences.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users