Jump to content


Photo

Deleting the ESVp


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 DavidDoyle

DavidDoyle

    Silver

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 10 July 2007 - 04:07 PM

I recently upgraded my ESV module and wanted to have it totally replace the old ESVp. I've changed every setting I can think of and can see, but when I move the cursor over a hypertexted verse I get a message saying the text of the ESVp is not currently available. Where is this setting stored, and how do I get rid of it?

Thanks

#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 8,425 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 10 July 2007 - 04:21 PM

If it only happens with one tool you can reset that tool in Options menu/Set Tool Display, and be sure to click Use as Default. However, it's probably safer to go to Preferences/Tool display, and reset both Bible texts which will reset all your tools with all the default preferences
Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#3 DavidDoyle

DavidDoyle

    Silver

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 11 July 2007 - 02:40 PM

If it only happens with one tool you can reset that tool in Options menu/Set Tool Display, and be sure to click Use as Default. However, it's probably safer to go to Preferences/Tool display, and reset both Bible texts which will reset all your tools with all the default preferences

Helen,

the preferences are set to ESV, and still I get the warning about ESVp not being available. I changed it to NASB just for kicks, and while the preferences show NASB, I still get the warning about ESVp.

Any other suggestions?

Thanks,

Dave

#4 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 8,425 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 11 July 2007 - 02:55 PM

I wonder if you are opening saved windows or sessions. You need to resave your default startup session if you have one. The tools panes in these and any saved windows retain the settings with which they were saved, regardless of the current Preferences.

Be sure to reset both preferences, just looking at them may not do it: the primary and the secondary texts for Tools hypertext. Other than that, you may want to reset the text for each Parallel, and two for the OT in NT, again in Preferences, and reset the default Text in Search Window Preferences.
Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#5 DavidDoyle

DavidDoyle

    Silver

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 13 July 2007 - 10:37 AM

Helen,

I took your comment about using saved sessions as a starting point as I was using a saved session. I recreated the session from scratch and the problem was cured. Thanks.

Dave




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users