#1 R. Mansfield

R. Mansfield

Platinum

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,028 posts
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 02 November 2007 - 03:56 PM

I know that the Inscriptions Index module relates to the Northwest Semitic Inscriptions (INSNWS).

But in that full Inscriptions package, there is also another set of inscriptions, in the INSCRIP module. I would like to know the provenance of some of these texts and wonder if anyone can recommend a source. I assume there's not a separate Accordance source like the index to the NW Semitic inscriptions?

I admit up front that I've never done any work with inscriptions before, but I'm beating the bushes for any background information that I can use in my dissertation. Having found a couple of interesting passages, I can't simply include them in my research without knowing what they are or where they came from.

Thanks.
___
Rick Mansfield

RMansfield@mac.com
http://thislamp.com
twitter.com/thislamp
facebook.com/rmansfield

#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

Mithril

• Admin
  • 7,988 posts

Posted 02 November 2007 - 04:05 PM

Have you checked the Read me first file for these modules? Most scholarly and many other modules have them.
Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#3 R. Mansfield

R. Mansfield

Platinum

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,028 posts

Posted 02 November 2007 - 08:38 PM

Have you checked the Read me first file for these modules? Most scholarly and many other modules have them.

Ah...how could I forget. Yes, there's a bibliography. I'll see if our library has these tomorrow. Thanks.
___
Rick Mansfield

RMansfield@mac.com
twitter.com/thislamp
facebook.com/rmansfield

#4 jpkang

jpkang

Platinum

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 577 posts
  • Interests:Comparative Semitics; ancient Hebrew semantics; Hebrew syntax; history and religion of ancient Israel; history of interpretation.

Posted 02 November 2007 - 08:44 PM