Jump to content


Photo

editing user notes


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 RobertCRobinson

RobertCRobinson

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Accordance Version:8.x

Posted 27 May 2009 - 08:27 AM

I have two user notes files and I regularly update and use both. One is named My Notes and the other Vocabulary. I often open the user notes edit window by selecting a verse in the Bible text in the Search Results window and then Command -U. The first time I do this in a session I usually get a dialogue box asking which User Notes file I wish to use, My Notes or Vocabulary.

After that however when I press command U Accordance will not give me the option between the two, but will only give me an edit pane for the file I first selected. I have not found an easy way to open the other user notes edit window.

How an I easily read and edit both sets of user notes in the same session?

#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 8,499 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 27 May 2009 - 10:02 AM

This is an option you can set in Preferences: User Notes Windows, and uncheck the Reopen last Notes file box. It was put there to allow someone to quicjkly edit one set of Notes without having to choose each time, but it is optional.
Helen Brown
OakTree Software




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users