Jump to content


Photo

Confirmation when closing windows


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 hesed

hesed

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 23 September 2005 - 08:12 AM

Why does Accordance always ask if I want to "save the contents of "ESV 2 (or whatever) before closing?" every time I close a window? It doesn't seem to make much difference, it's not like I loose any data if I click "Don't Save".

#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 8,114 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 23 September 2005 - 08:14 AM

You can turn off this warning in the first pane of the Preferences. Some people put a lot of work into setting up a search, and they like the reminder.
Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#3 hesed

hesed

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 September 2005 - 06:05 PM

Sounds good, thanks. Just wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something terribly obvious.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users