Jump to content


Photo

Compare Texts checkbox


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 John C.

John C.

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:9.x

Posted 27 November 2010 - 01:35 PM

I can not get this check box to stay cleared. I uncheck it, save my workspace, and then when I relaunch Accordance, it is still checked. I have tried other ways to close the app with this box unchecked but it always defaults to checked when I relaunch Accordance.

#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 8,490 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 27 November 2010 - 01:43 PM

There is no preference for this, so I suspect it is just on this workspace. In order to effectively save changes you need to "dirty" the window, for example by typing a space, removing it and re-running the search. Then uncheck the box and save the workspace.
Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#3 John C.

John C.

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:9.x

Posted 27 November 2010 - 02:34 PM

Helen,
This issue seems to be related to my other post re: deleting a workspace (which turned out be related to having a default startup session). Once I reset my startup session, the compare text option remained unchecked (because that was the state when I resaved my startup session.).

So, turns out not to be a bug, just a user bugging you on holiday weekend. :)

Have a great day.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users