Jump to content


Photo

Workspace won't stay deleted


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 John C.

John C.

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:9.x

Posted 27 November 2010 - 01:42 PM

I have a workspace that I created a long time ago. It is my default. However, I wanted to delete it and start a new one ( I know I can have as many as I care to, but I wanted to delete this one and start fresh.). So, I closed the workspace, closed Accordance, and deleted the file from "Documents\Accordance Files". When I reopen Accordance the workspace I just deleted opens up although I can confirm that the file is no longer in "Documents\Accordance".

Any thoughts? I did a spotlight search to find if there were other copies of the file somewhere and it didn't turn up anything.

#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 8,428 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 27 November 2010 - 01:59 PM

It's probably your Startup session in user/Library/Preferences/Accordance Preferences. Just save a new Startup in Preferences: general. There is no need to delete this one unless it is crashing Accordance.
Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#3 John C.

John C.

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:9.x

Posted 27 November 2010 - 02:31 PM

You are correct. I have adjusted the startup session to be what I desired in my new format.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users