Jump to content


Photo

iOS Sync Module not appearing


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Linzc

Linzc

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Interests:Science & Theology, Philosophy of Mind, F & SF, IT, ecclesiology, Buffy, Star Trek & The Simpsons!
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 19 April 2011 - 11:05 PM

I am enjoying syncing modules to my iPad/iPhone but one of my modules (WBC-NT) doesnt ever show up in the list of modules to sync. WBC-OT shows up and I have synced it with no obvious issues.

#2 Moondougie

Moondougie

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Accordance Version:8.x

Posted 20 April 2011 - 11:03 AM

I'm not able to get either of my WBC modules to appear (along with quite a few others).

Is there a specific way Accordance for iOS uses to order the lists in the Libraries?

Will the options eventually be the same as the Mac version - so that the modules fit in the same categories on iOS as they do on Mac - or is the plan to always be just Text and Reference Tool on iOS?

#3 JonathanHuber

JonathanHuber

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 903 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denver, CO
  • Interests:Bible study, Greek
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 20 April 2011 - 11:16 AM

I'm not able to get either of my WBC modules to appear (along with quite a few others).

Is there a specific way Accordance for iOS uses to order the lists in the Libraries?

Will the options eventually be the same as the Mac version - so that the modules fit in the same categories on iOS as they do on Mac - or is the plan to always be just Text and Reference Tool on iOS?


The categories on iOS are already the same as on the Mac- texts, english tools, greek tools, etc. Make sure that you're syncing directly from your Mac, not using the easy install on the iOS device.

2012 non-retina Macbook Pro

OS 10.10.1 Yosemite


#4 Rick Bennett

Rick Bennett

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 1,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tampa Bay, FL
  • Interests: gadgets, coffee, running and cycling, Rays baseball
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 20 April 2011 - 11:16 AM

I'm not able to get either of my WBC modules to appear (along with quite a few others).

Is there a specific way Accordance for iOS uses to order the lists in the Libraries?

Will the options eventually be the same as the Mac version - so that the modules fit in the same categories on iOS as they do on Mac - or is the plan to always be just Text and Reference Tool on iOS?


During testing I was able to get both installed. It uses the same order (sans folders) as they appear in the Library Window. You could try deleting from Library Window (this won't delete actual module from HD), then add back in via Library, and try syncing again. Not sure if that will help, but something to try while one of the devs ventures a better explanation. :)

Rick Bennett
Director of Content Development
iOS Working Group


#5 Scott Knapp

Scott Knapp

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 1,142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Orlando, FL
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 20 April 2011 - 11:16 AM

I am enjoying syncing modules to my iPad/iPhone but one of my modules (WBC-NT) doesnt ever show up in the list of modules to sync. WBC-OT shows up and I have synced it with no obvious issues.

And WBC-NT shows up in your Library window on Accordance for Mac?

If so, then try first uninstalling WBC-NT from Accordance for Mac (by deleting it from the Library window) and then reinstalling it so that it appears again in the Library window. And then see if it shows up in the list of modules to sync with Accordance for iOS.

Scott.

#6 Scott Knapp

Scott Knapp

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 1,142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Orlando, FL
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 20 April 2011 - 11:19 AM

Will the options eventually be the same as the Mac version - so that the modules fit in the same categories on iOS as they do on Mac - or is the plan to always be just Text and Reference Tool on iOS?


Sorry but I don't understand what you are asking here. Would you please clarify?

Scott.

#7 Moondougie

Moondougie

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Accordance Version:8.x

Posted 20 April 2011 - 12:09 PM

Ok, here's what I just did and it seems to have sync all that can be synced…

I ran the sync operation but only did one set of tools at a time, starting with texts - let it finish and then did it again and this time added the second set of tools - rinse and repeat…it did everything (that's syncable to the iPad) except for my notes…

Now I see both WBCs and most of my other modules I'm used to seeing on my Mac!

#8 Moondougie

Moondougie

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Accordance Version:8.x

Posted 20 April 2011 - 12:23 PM

Sorry but I don't understand what you are asking here. Would you please clarify?

Scott.



Sorry Scott - I was confusing myself too - I was looking at the parallel pane list and it only showed (duh) things that can be paralleled…

#9 Scott Knapp

Scott Knapp

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 1,142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Orlando, FL
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 20 April 2011 - 12:35 PM

Ok, here's what I just did and it seems to have sync all that can be synced…

I ran the sync operation but only did one set of tools at a time, starting with texts - let it finish and then did it again and this time added the second set of tools - rinse and repeat…it did everything (that's syncable to the iPad) except for my notes…

Now I see both WBCs and most of my other modules I'm used to seeing on my Mac!

Glad that worked for you, but you shouldn't have to do that. Whatever you choose should sync over in a single session.

Unless you don't have enough free space on your iOS device for everything you're trying to transfer over. I'm not sure whether we alert you to this issue or fail silently in the current releases. Have to go double check.

Scott.

#10 Linzc

Linzc

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Interests:Science & Theology, Philosophy of Mind, F & SF, IT, ecclesiology, Buffy, Star Trek & The Simpsons!
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 21 April 2011 - 08:29 PM

Thanks Scott - deleting the module from the Library list then re-adding did the trick and it then showed up in the sync list and synced ok.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users