Jump to content


Photo

Syncing an changed User Bible Text


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 HansK

HansK

    Silver

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Interests:Legal metaphors, Dogmatics, Christology
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 02 February 2012 - 06:56 PM

Some months ago I have made a (Dutch) user Bible. I have recently removed some typos on my Mac but when syncing, the new file does not transfer to my iPad.
Any help here is appreciated.

Hans

#2 Scott Knapp

Scott Knapp

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 1,074 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Orlando, FL
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 02 February 2012 - 10:31 PM

Try deleting it off your iOS device first and then sync it over from your desktop.

Scott

#3 HansK

HansK

    Silver

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Interests:Legal metaphors, Dogmatics, Christology
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 04 February 2012 - 03:50 AM

This did it. However, I had to delete the whole application on my iPad, because some files could not be deleted within the program.
I am up and running now. Thanks for the help!

Hans

#4 Scott Knapp

Scott Knapp

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 1,074 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Orlando, FL
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 04 February 2012 - 09:50 AM

Glad you're back up and running but you should not have had to delete the whole application to make it happen. One issue to understand is that you cannot delete a module that is "in use". A module is in use if you were viewing it in a search view when you bring up the Library view. So if you were viewing your user bible and then opened the Library view and tried to delete it, nothing would happen. Clearly we need to give better feedback in this scenario.

Hope this helps,

Scott




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users