Photo

Can someone explain the difference between Logos vs. Accordance?

• Please log in to reply
67 replies to this topic

#1 wbarkley

wbarkley

• Active Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Interests:Bible, Theology, Languages, Greek, Hebrew, Travel, College Football
  • Accordance Version:9.x

Posted 22 February 2012 - 11:23 PM

I am wondering if there is anyone who could give an accurate breakdown for the Mac version of Logos vs. Accordance. It seems that Logos is doing some interesting things with cloud support, synchronizing notes, and making more titles available. Since I am new to bible software, what are the strategies of these two companies? What are the pros and cons for either?
---------------
"We are men of action; lies do not become us." - The Dread Pirate Roberts

#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

Mithril

• Admin
  • 8,427 posts
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 23 February 2012 - 03:30 AM

This topic has a full and recent discussion on this subject. I also encourage you to read the reviews, some of the comparative, which are posted on our Reviews webpage. Rick Mansfiled reviews both on his blog.
Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#3 Vandymarc

Vandymarc

• Active Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Interests:Current student at Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary. I have a wife and two young girls, of whom take the rest of my time. I am a non-denominational Christ follower, seeking the Lord's guidance for our future.
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 23 February 2012 - 08:46 AM