7 replies to this topic

#1 revjed

revjed

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Accordance Version:9.x

Posted 28 March 2012 - 01:30 PM

I am new to Accordance on my mac an ipad. I have searched for the answer to the following question, but haven't been able to find an answer.

Let's say I am reading from John 3. I find a word in John 3 I want to search for like 'perish.' I do a word search for perish and the verses are displayed with the references. Now, after I have finished reading through the references, how do I return to reading John 3? Is there a back button of some sort or a hand gesture that will take me back to my reading?

Eric

Edited by revjed, 28 March 2012 - 01:32 PM.

#2 David Lang

David Lang

Platinum

• Accordance
  • 764 posts
  • Interests:Accordance development, writing, spending time with my wife and five kids

Posted 28 March 2012 - 02:01 PM

Eric,

On the Mac, rather than doing your search for "perish" in the same tab you're reading from, simply right-click the word and choose Word from the Search for submenu of the contextual menu. A new tab will open showing the search result and you merely need to go back to the tab containing John 3.

On the iPad, do a long tap on the word, then click Search and Word. Unfortunately, the search seems to use the current search view rather than opening a new one. In that case, you would navigate to John 3 in your search result, then long tap on the Search icon and choose the Read option.

Hope this helps.
Sincerely,
David Lang
Accordance Developer
http://www.accordancebible.com

Author:
Feet to Follow, Eyes to See
http://feettofollow.wordpress.com

Macs in the Ministry
http://www.macsinministrybook.com

Leader of the "Lang Gang"
http://www.langgangland.com
http://twitter.com/DavidAllenLang

#3 Rick Bennett

Rick Bennett

Platinum

• Accordance
  • 1,879 posts
  • Interests: gadgets, coffee, running and cycling, Rays baseball
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 28 March 2012 - 02:42 PM