Jump to content


Photo

Error message after upgrade to Accordance 7


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Zerihun

Zerihun

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC

Posted 24 May 2006 - 07:34 PM

After updating from 6.9.2 to 7.0 I found error message [I/O Error #-120 in the file'''']. Is there any sloution?

#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 8,078 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 24 May 2006 - 07:48 PM

Try repairing disk permissisons with Disk utility. We know this error is a permisssions problem, but we have not yet tracked it down entirely.
Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#3 Zerihun

Zerihun

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC

Posted 24 May 2006 - 08:44 PM

Try repairing disk permissisons with Disk utility. We know this error is a permisssions problem, but we have not yet tracked it down entirely.


Repairing disk permissions did not helped me !

#4 jpkang

jpkang

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 577 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Seattle, WA
  • Interests:Comparative Semitics; ancient Hebrew semantics; Hebrew syntax; history and religion of ancient Israel; history of interpretation.
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 24 May 2006 - 09:32 PM


Try repairing disk permissisons with Disk utility. We know this error is a permisssions problem, but we have not yet tracked it down entirely.

Repairing disk permissions did not helped me !


Just curious--have you set up subfolders using the Edit > Arrange Modules feature?
J. P. Kang, Ph.D. (Bible)

#5 Zerihun

Zerihun

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC

Posted 25 May 2006 - 10:45 AM



Try repairing disk permissisons with Disk utility. We know this error is a permisssions problem, but we have not yet tracked it down entirely.

Repairing disk permissions did not helped me !


Just curious--have you set up subfolders using the Edit > Arrange Modules feature?



No, I do not set up subfolders. After I made my update I tried to run it. Then I get the error message.

#6 Zerihun

Zerihun

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC

Posted 25 May 2006 - 11:12 AM

Try repairing disk permissisons with Disk utility. We know this error is a permisssions problem, but we have not yet tracked it down entirely.


Hello Helen,

Good news! I turned off the file vault, and now everything is fine!


Thank you very much for your help.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users