#1 Bob Kuo

Bob Kuo

Silver

• Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 03 April 2013 - 11:00 AM

I'm thinking of picking up the diagramming module for the New Testament (http://www.accordanc...d=GNT-T.diagram) since they are on sale today and just announced that they now cover both James and 1 John which I am currently studying.

A few questions about the module:

1. Can I hover my mouse over the diagrams and get instant detail information like the syntax module?  I'm pretty rusty on the diagramming and it would be nice to get instant detail information for what each line or symbol means.  Also, cross-highlighting is just cool.
  2. Are ambiguous sentences diagrammed in multiple ways?

To anyone using these modules already - do you find them helpful?

Thanks,

Bob 

#2 fmcfee

fmcfee

Silver

• Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Interests:Bible Study...I am an active member of KI (Chuck Missler ) and seek to understand and apply the Bible to my life...I bought Accordance to help with my original language studies..I would like to be able to understand what the writers meant to say (I realize there are multiple meanings in the same verses)..not just depend on a translation...

Posted 05 April 2013 - 01:35 PM

I'm thinking of picking up the diagramming module for the New Testament (http://www.accordanc...d=GNT-T.diagram) since they are on sale today and just announced that they now cover both James and 1 John which I am currently studying.

A few questions about the module:

1. Can I hover my mouse over the diagrams and get instant detail information like the syntax module?  I'm pretty rusty on the diagramming and it would be nice to get instant detail information for what each line or symbol means.  Also, cross-highlighting is just cool.
  2. Are ambiguous sentences diagrammed in multiple ways?

To anyone using these modules already - do you find them helpful?

Thanks,

Bob 

Bob,