Jump to content


Photo

Multiplied windows after reboot


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Julie Falling

Julie Falling

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,403 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 16 May 2013 - 10:49 PM

I rebooted my MBP and let the Mac close the apps before restart.  Accordance did not reopen afterwards.  When I opened the app, instead of just giving me two of each window as we observed in 10.1.5, I got six of some and four of others.  

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2013-05-16 at 11.30.34 PM.png   877.34KB   17 downloads

 

I think something has become corrupted.  Is it my Start-up Session?  Do I just delete it?

 

Thanks

 

Accordance 10.1.6

OS 10.8.3


Julia Falling

 

Accordance 11

MacBook Air Yosemite

mid-2013 1.7 GHz Intel Core i7 (2 cores)

8 GB RAM; 512 G SSD

 

Mac mini Yosemite Acc 11

late-2012 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 (4 cores)

16 GB RAM; 1.12  TB Fusion Drive

 

iPad Air 1 iOS 8.1

64 GB

 

 

 

 


#2 Michael J. Bolesta

Michael J. Bolesta

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 708 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Addison TX
  • Interests:scripture study, preaching, teaching
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 17 May 2013 - 10:52 AM

Deleting it sounds like a reasonable choice; you could simply move it out of the Accordance folder and try restarting.

 

Alternatively you could try opening an earlier session from the "Autosaved Sessions" folder in the "Accordance Files" folder to see if it retains some of your work without duplication.


Michael
Accordance on Macintosh, iPhone, and iPad

#3 Julie Falling

Julie Falling

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,403 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 17 May 2013 - 11:06 AM

Michael - Thank you for your reply.  Since Accordance keeps generating sessions, I just deleted everything in the Autosaved Sessions folder.  I have rebooted since then & everything seems to be back to normal.  

 

I have a lot of saved workspaces so I really don't lose anything by getting rid of the old autosaved sessions.  That was just a really weird one - kinda like the sorcerer's apprentice - windows instead of brooms.  


Julia Falling

 

Accordance 11

MacBook Air Yosemite

mid-2013 1.7 GHz Intel Core i7 (2 cores)

8 GB RAM; 512 G SSD

 

Mac mini Yosemite Acc 11

late-2012 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 (4 cores)

16 GB RAM; 1.12  TB Fusion Drive

 

iPad Air 1 iOS 8.1

64 GB

 

 

 

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users