Exporting uncials in Greek (not coptic)

Outis

Hello,

I've been using the Uncials that Accordance offers for several years now. And I think they are great. However, one small frustration I have is that, if I export them as unicode, I have to have a unicode Coptic font to read them correctly. And yes, there are some good-looking coptic fonts out there (http://www.evertype.com/fonts/coptic/). But there are many people that don't have Coptic localizations on their computers, or even more importantly, on their web-browsers.

So this is my request: Could we have a greek set of Uncial fonts that we can export as unicode greek? I'm toying with doing a paper/project for my Master of Sacred Theology degree. And I'd like to cite some uncials. But trying to share papers (from my mac) with guys using a PC presents some problems when having a greek font that goes Coptic when exported. I do like the uncial fonts that the greek font society provide (http://www.greekfontsociety.gr/pages/en_typefaces_majuscules.html.) It would be wonderful to be able to export to unicode and then make use of these fonts.

Thanks for reading my request,

I'm curious about this discussion, as well.

I have a vague memory of a discussion on the Unicode code points. I can't think of why they are in the coptic range, or even why they are using the small letter (lower case) glyphs.

These are confusing areas when using Unicode. Are you representing the large letter of the uncial, or the base letter, since there are no larger glyphs?

Are you representing the large letter of the uncial, or the base letter, since there are no larger glyphs?

Here's an example of what I can get to export (using the coptic font and not the greek font):

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/17495934/Uncial_Test.zip

No, Steve, sorry for the confusion. I understand how it all works and what you're seeing.