Collection recommendation

tonysmyth

Sorry if this has been said before... but I'm looking for a collection recommendation from you all. I am a youth pastor who has been been in Seminary, but didn't take languages during my time there. I would love to have Accordance for some of my study resources, both for speaking with students and also for the 4-6 times a year that I preach in the main service. What do you recommend for a collection? I have been looking mostly at the original languages one and the "Essentials" one. I would love to hear your feedback!

Tony

I think you'll want the Bible Study collection, for what you're describing. Though if budget isn't an issue, Essentials is Bible Study + Original Languages. Do you have plans to learn the original languages? If not, if I were you, I'd start with Bible Study (the Tyndale commentaries there are solid and cover the whole Bible) and use any other money you have to buy individual modules you want to add on.

EDIT: Meant to say that Essentials is Bible Study + Original Languages + some really cool graphics tools. Do you use graphics when teaching/preaching? Accordance is hard to beat in this area.

Edited by Abram K-J

Unless you are planning on learning the original languages, the Essential Collection is a lot to pay for a bunch of Greek and Hebrew texts and tools that you will rarely, if ever, use.