Masorah Thesaurus Question

Dr. Nathan Parker

I just purchased the Masorah Thesaurus. When I'm in a Biblical text, how do I look up the Masorah notes for the passage I am studying? Would I search the "Scripture" field for the passage I'm studying, or is there a quicker way I'm overlooking?

Thanks!

• Like 1

I just purchased the Masorah Thesaurus. When I'm in a Biblical text, how do I look up the Masorah notes for the passage I am studying? Would I search the "Scripture" field for the passage I'm studying, or is there a quicker way I'm overlooking?

Thanks!

Nathan,

If you were to purchase the module for me, I'd be most happy to assist you in this.   :)  I was under the misguided hope that this module would be perhaps ridiculously low priced right about now, and since it was not I rather spent my money on gumdrops and peppermints.

I'm going to hang around here to see how this pans out and I hope that my reply is not taken as a pesty intrusion on your inquiry.

Cheers,

Michael

Nathan, see Timothy Hegg's blog post about the Masora Thesaurus. I also talked with him recently about creating a brief video tutorial about the Masora Thesaurus. Hopefully, we can have this available before the end of the year.

You can simply select the verse reference in the text and then "Amplify" to the Thesaurus, and it will find all the references.

• Like 1

You can simply select the verse reference in the text and then "Amplify" to the Thesaurus, and it will find all the references.

My gumdrops are gone.  Maybe I did not exercise good judgment.   :)

Thanks Rick for the blog post, and thanks Helen for the amplifying suggestion! That sounds like the easiest way to use it.

@Michael While visions of sugar plums may dance in the heads of some on Christmas Eve, seems for me it's visions of Accordance Modules. ;-)

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...