Key Word Study Bible

James Taylor

I'm new to actually studying the bible and have been very happy with Accordance! I really enjoy the podcasts and have learned a lot about work flow and techniques. I was chatting with someone yesterday and they mentioned using a Key Word Study BIble. I was going to purchase it from Amazon, but thought I would check here to see if Accordance offers something similar?

Any thoughts?

Thanks,

JT

I'm not familiar with the Key Word Study Bibles, but looking at the description at Amazon, it looks to me like you accomplish much of what they do by using Accordance's Key Number Bible texts (like the KJVS, the NRSVS, the NIV G/K, etc.), especially in combination with a module like

Expository Dictionary of Bible Words (Renn),

Holman Treasury of Key Bible Words

New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology,

and/or New International Dictionary of Old Testament Theology and Exegesis

Depending on what packages you have purchased in Accordance, you may well have some of these resources already available to you.

Lorinda

The Zodhiates Key Word study bibles (I have one) are basically the same thing as a "tagged" text (e.g. KJVS, NKJVS, NIV-G/K, HCSBS, ESVS, . . . )

If you have any Accordance package, you at least have the KJVS. This will give you everything you would get an a printed Key Word Study bible and (as you know) much much more capability.

If you don't have a one of these Accordance bibles in your favorite text, I would strongly suggest you pick it up ASAP.

Feel free to ask questions if you feel like you don't quite know how you would do something in Accordance that you think you can do with any Key Word Study bible version and you'll have plenty of helpful responses.

Hi, James!

Welcome to Accordance!

Lorinda and Mikes are both correct. Chances are, you already have everything you need in your hands.