How to find all occurrences of any form of mitzvah in Psalm 119?

Bret Hicks

I am studying Psalm 119 and looking at the 8 main synonyms used for Scripture in the Psalm. I began by simply getting a list of all the words used in psalm 119 by doing the search:

[RANGE psalm 119] <AND> *

This listed all of the words, including 22 occurrences of hÎwVxIm (hwx) commandment

When I did a search for all of the uses of in Psalm 119, (using the search hwx+) it said there were only 21 occurrences. As I did a little research I discovered it was not finding Psalm 119:115. The reason appears to be that there is no suffix attached in that verse. But I can not find any way to do the search and get just the 22 times it occurs (I do not want the verbal forms, etc.) How do I do this?

In Christ,

Bret

Sorry, I do not know how to get Hebrew in the forum obviously. The garbled words above are forms of mitsvah/mitsvot.

By the way, the same thing happens if I search for PQD (precepts in ESV). The original count in the concordance search of Psalm 119 was 21, but when searching for it individually it only gives 20. It does not find the occurrence in verse 128. What am I doing wrong here?

In Christ,

Bret

And one more - the same thing happens when searching from aleph-mem-resh (word/promise). The concordance count was 19, but the search only yielded 18 - it was missing verse 123. Also, if I remover the condition of the suffix in the search, I then get 20 - it includes the verb in verse 57. Just for complete disclosure.....

In Christ,

Bret

Bret,

I am a little confused about what your attempting to do. Some screen shots would be really helpful, so that I can best address your question. First off, are you searching based on the ESVS or the BHS (Hebrew)?