Jump to content


Photo

UI Pane Garbled

Display pane garbled

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Mark Nigro

Mark Nigro

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • Interests:Theology, biblical and modern languages, motorcycles, classical guitar, technology
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Windows

Posted 04 April 2013 - 02:44 AM

After opening the Instant Details pane from a floating/fading position to the fixed, lower screen default location, the navigation arrows and icons became garbled in a few places and the problem would not go away. I needed to close and restart Accordance, which has cleared up everything to normal functionality. Screenshot attached. Running Accordance 10.1.5. on Mac OSX 10.8.3. Thanks.

Attached Files


Edited by Mark Nigro , 04 April 2013 - 07:42 AM.


#2 Joel Brown

Joel Brown

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • 4,146 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted 04 April 2013 - 10:21 AM

We've seen a couple of these graphical errors before, usually simply regrowing the window should fix them, rather than having to restart.


Joel Brown

By day: Consultant for Oaktree
By night: Freelance Trombonist and Private Instructor

#3 Abram K-J

Abram K-J

    Mithril

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,526 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greater Boston, MA
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 04 April 2013 - 11:16 AM

Ditto what Mark said. I couldn't offhand describe what kind of steps led to similar behavior, but Joel's solution has also worked for me.


Abram K-J
Pastor, Writer, Editor, Blogger
Web: Words on the Word


#4 Abram K-J

Abram K-J

    Mithril

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,526 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greater Boston, MA
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 21 October 2013 - 08:52 AM

Still having this issue off and on. I recall another forum post somewhere (?) saying this was an elusive issue. Just curious about any progress made on it, or if it's helpful to keep posting instances where garbled interface occurs?


Abram K-J
Pastor, Writer, Editor, Blogger
Web: Words on the Word


#5 Joel Brown

Joel Brown

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • 4,146 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted 21 October 2013 - 09:20 AM

It is a known issue, that will unfortunately take a bit of time to fix.  So, don't worry, its on the plate, but you may not see a resolution in one of the 10.3.x releases.


Joel Brown

By day: Consultant for Oaktree
By night: Freelance Trombonist and Private Instructor

#6 Abram K-J

Abram K-J

    Mithril

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,526 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greater Boston, MA
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 21 October 2013 - 09:20 AM

Okay, great. Good enough for me! I'll stop worrying about it and posting about it, then, and just redraw the windows if I see it in the meantime. :)


Abram K-J
Pastor, Writer, Editor, Blogger
Web: Words on the Word


#7 Julie Falling

Julie Falling

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,834 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 21 October 2013 - 10:26 AM

I have found that just clicking on another tab, then going back to the messed up one will clear it up.  It happens most often for me when I've amplified into a new zone, then amplified from that zone into yet another one.  Not a big deal.


Julia Falling

Accordance 11
MacBook Air El Capitan
mid-2013 1.7 GHz Intel Core i7 (2 cores)
8 GB RAM; 512 G SSD

Mac mini El Capitan Acc 11
late-2012 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 (4 cores)
16 GB RAM; 1.12 TB Fusion Drive

iPad Pro iOS 9
128 GB

 

iPhone 6s iOS 9

64 GB






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Display, pane, garbled

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users