Biblia Hebraica Quinta (BHQ)
News for 01.16.12
Get the FeedGet RSS Feed
Get RSS Feed

Accordance is pleased to announce the release of the first three fascicles of the Biblia Hebraica Quinta (BHQ)—a new scholarly version of the Hebrew Bible published by the Deutsche Bibelgesellschaft (German Bible Society).

The Accordance version includes the following, which have been separated into individual modules so that they can all be scrolled together in parallel panes:

BHQ Setup

- First Fascicle: #18 – General introduction and the Five Megilloth (Ruth, Song of Songs, Ecclesiastes, Lamentations, and Esther).
- Second Fascicle: #20 – Ezra and Nehemiah
- Third Fascicle: #5 – Deuteronomy
- Fourth Fascicle: #17 – Proverbs (Released 3/14/15)
- Fifth Fascicle: #13: The Twelve Minor Prophets (Released 11/7/17)

BHQ Apparatus
The BHQ offers the most up-to-date apparatus of its kind. In addition to Hebrew sources such as the Qumran scrolls, the BHQ apparatus also includes Greek witnesses, Latin witnesses, Syriac witness, and Aramaic witnesses.

BHQ Commentary
The commentary explains the Masorah and also discusses the significance of textual variants in the footnotes.

BHQ Masorah Magna
Includes the Masorah Magna and notes on the Masorah Magna (scribal notes made on the lower and upper margins of the scroll).

BHQ Masorah Parva
Includes the Masorah Parva and notes on the Masorah Parva (scribal notes on the side margins and in between columns of the scrolls).

Free Upgrades (Fourth and Fifth Fascicles)
Those who purchase this product will also receive free upgrades to the fourth and fifth fascicles (#17 Proverbs and #13 The Twelve Minor Prophets) as soon as they are released in Accordance.

Paid Upgrades
Further fascicles will be offered as paid upgrades once they are published by GBS and available to Accordance.

Updated November 7, 2017 to indicate new release of Twelve Prophets release