Jump to content


File moved or deleted error at startup

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Nick



  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rhode Island
  • Interests:Anglicanism, Patristics, Theodicy
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 15 July 2013 - 05:34 AM

Every time I start Accordance now I get a warning message that a file .fg….(something) has been moved or deleted since the last time I used the program. The message follows immediately after the "validating Accordance" box appears.


Is there someway to make that box stop appearing?

#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown


  • Admin
  • 10,022 posts
  • Twitter:accordancebible
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows, iOS

Posted 15 July 2013 - 06:20 AM

Yes, you need to reset the Permissions on the folder: user/Library/Application Support/Accordance, so you can read and write, and apply these permissions to the enclosed contents.

Helen Brown
OakTree Software

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users