Regarding the Open New Workspace and "Suppress save warnings" check box, what should the design behavior be? "New workspace" refers to a workspace that is not the primary workspace.
From >Preferences>General settings>Information section, when I have the "Suppressed save warnings" unchecked, I can not close any new workspace. As expected, I get a save warning message each time I try to close a new workspace. See the screenshot. As far as I can tell, however, nothing happens when I select "No" or "Yes" ("Cancel" means nothing will happen). Am I supposed to be able to close a new workspace when I allow save warning message, or, is this by design?
With suppression of save warnings turned on, I can close any new workspace. I also close out all workspaces when I close out just the primary one.
Edited by David_Bailey, 20 January 2014 - 10:37 PM.